UIL Music Region 29

UIL Executive Secretary: Rey Meza

8206 Creekrun View

San Antonio, Texas 78249

Phone: (210) 509 - 7725

Cell: (210) 723 - 7178

Email: rmeza@satx.rr.com

Contest Chairpersons

2A-6A Marching Contest Chairman:

James Miculka

Vocal Contest Chairperson:

Rey Meza / Becky Terrazas

Hill Country Zone - Boerne

Nancy K West

Email: nancy.west@boerne-isd.net

Orchestra Contest Chairperson:

Teresa Nguyen

Email: teresa.nguyen@nisd.net

Band Contest Chairperson:

6A Daniel Lugo

Email: daniel.lugo@nisd.net

2A - 5A Kevin Arnott

Email: kevin.arnott@boerne-isd.net

Solo and Ensemble - Rey Meza

Middle School Band Coordinators

Hill Country Zone - Boerne

Kevin Arnott - kevin.arnott@boerne-isd.net

NISD Zone - San Antonio

Angela Dominguez - angela.dominguez@nisd.net


Peter Acosta - pacosta2@saisd.net

Website / Contest News:

October 26, 2019

-- 3A Area D - Tiger Field, Belton TX

-- Gate Admission: -Free-

-- 5A Area H - D.W. Rutledge Stadium, Converse TX

-- Gate Admission: $5 per person

Important Announcements & Reminders

Music Region 29

UIL 2019-2020 State Calendar


All UIL entry deadlines are thirty (30) days prior to the first day of the contest.

Important Announcements & Reminders

Farris Stadium, Northside ISD

8400 N Loop 1604 W

San Antonio, Texas 78249

** Inclement Weather Date / Alternate Location **

Date: October 22, 2020

Location: Gustafson - Northside Stadium

Address: 7001 Culebra Road, San Antonio, Texas 78238

Important Announcements & Reminders

Band Division Region

Marching Contest Resources and Forms

2019 Area Marching Sched. [Official]


Region 29 Financial Report


UIL Non Discrimination Policy


UIL Accommodation Request


UIL Statement of Compliance


UIL Parent and Student Acknowledgement Form (one per student per high school band membership)


UIL Electronics Clarification


UIL Marching Band Rubric


UIL Health Tips for Marching Band