UIL Music Region 29


UIL Executive Secretary: Rey Meza

8206 Creekrun View

San Antonio, Texas 78249


Phone: (210) 509 - 7725

Cell: (210) 723 - 7178

Email: rmeza@satx.rr.com


Contest Chairpersons


2A-6A Marching Contest Chairman:

James Miculka


Vocal Contest Chairperson:

Rey Meza / Becky Terrazas


Hill Country Zone - Boerne

Nancy K West

Email: nancy.west@boerne-isd.net


Orchestra Contest Chairperson:

Teresa Nguyen

Email: teresa.nguyen@nisd.net


Band Contest Chairperson:

6A Daniel Lugo

Email: daniel.lugo@nisd.net


2A - 5A Kevin Arnott

Email: kevin.arnott@boerne-isd.net


Solo and Ensemble - Rey Meza


Middle School Band Coordinators


Hill Country Zone - Boerne

Kevin Arnott - kevin.arnott@boerne-isd.net


NISD Zone - San Antonio

Angela Dominguez - angela.dominguez@nisd.net


SAISD Zone

Peter Acosta - pacosta2@saisd.net


Website / Contest News:


October 26, 2019


-- 3A Area D - Tiger Field, Belton TX

-- Gate Admission: -Free-


-- 5A Area H - D.W. Rutledge Stadium, Converse TX

-- Gate Admission: $5 per person

Important Announcements & Reminders

Music Region 29

UIL 2019-2020 State Calendar


[-Link-]


All UIL entry deadlines are thirty (30) days prior to the first day of the contest.


Important Announcements & Reminders

Farris Stadium, Northside ISD


8400 N Loop 1604 W

San Antonio, Texas 78249


** Inclement Weather Date / Alternate Location **

Date: October 22, 2020

Location: Gustafson - Northside Stadium

Address: 7001 Culebra Road, San Antonio, Texas 78238


Important Announcements & Reminders

Band Division Region

Marching Contest Resources and Forms


2019 Area Marching Sched. [Official]

[-Link-]

Region 29 Financial Report

[-Link-]

UIL Non Discrimination Policy

[-Link-]

UIL Accommodation Request

[-Link-]

UIL Statement of Compliance

[-Link-]

UIL Parent and Student Acknowledgement Form (one per student per high school band membership)

[-Link-]

UIL Electronics Clarification

[-Link-]

UIL Marching Band Rubric

[-Link-]

UIL Health Tips for Marching Band

[-Link-]